iHeart Radio Music Award Nominees are here!

Awards season 2019 is officially here and the iHeartRadio Music Awards will arrive before you know it! The annual awards show, now in its sixth year, is set to take place on March 14th live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, and will celebrate the most-played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations and the iHeartRadio app throughout 2018 ... and the nominees have finally been revealed.

Superstars including Cardi B, Drake, Ariana Grande, Shawn Mendes, Post Malone, Maroon 5 and Imagine Dragons have all received multiple nominations this year. Malone, Maroon 5 (with Cardi B), Drake, Ed Sheeran and Zedd, Maren Morris and Grey are all up for Song of the year. 

Female Artist of the Year includes some of the ladies who have changed the game including Ariana Grande, Cardi B, Camila Cabello, Dua Lipa, and Halsey. And in the Male Artist of the Year category, Drake, Ed Sheeran, Kendrick Lamar, Post Malone and Shawn Mendes are all nominated.

Once again, the iHeartRadio Music Awards will also celebrate the fans and give listeners the opportunity to decide who the winners are in several new and established categories. Fans will be able to vote for Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell (nominees to be revealed at a later date), Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, the Social Star Award, Best Solo Breakout, Cutest Musician’s Pet, and the first-ever Song That Left Us Shook and Favorite Tour Photographer awards. So get out there and VOTE!

Social voting begins on January 9th and will close on March 7th. Fans can vote via Twitter using the appropriate category and nominee hashtags, or by visiting iHeartRadio.com/awards.

Find out who will be taking home an iHeartRadio Music Award this year by tuning into FOX on March 14th where the show will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles from  8-10pm ET/PT tape-delayed. 

See the full list of 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards country nominees below.

Country Song of the Year:

“Heaven” - Kane Brown

"Meant To Be” - Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line

“Most People Are Good” - Luke Bryan

“Rich” - Maren Morris 

“Tequila” - Dan + Shay

Country Artist of the Year:

Carrie Underwood 

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:

Carly Pearce

Dylan Scott

Jordan Davis


Russell Dickerson

Additional categories including Best Tour, Label of the Year, Most Thumbed Up Song of the Year and Most Thumbed Up Artist of the Year.

Tickets go on sale to the general public on January 16th at 10am PT via axs.com.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content